Wolverhampton Wanderers vs Brighton & Hove Albion Preview – Premier League

Jacinthe Kihn is one of Fluentsport's England League One experts covering most of the upcoming fixtures in the year.

Wolverhampton Wanderers face Brighton & Hove Albion in this Premier League clash.

When is the match, and kick off time?

The match is on Saturday 20th April 2019, and kicks off at 3:00pm UK time. The venue for the match is Molineux Stadium (Wolverhampton, West Midlands).


Wolverhampton Wanderers won't be able to rely on their individual players in this game, as Brighton & Hove Albion have been good at managing these threats in previous games. Brighton & Hove Albion may not be able to play their usual style of possession football, as Wolverhampton Wanderers have shown a good ability to steal from the opposition. Wolverhampton Wanderers will need to be creative with their attacking chances, as Brighton & Hove Albion are good at defending attacking through balls. Wolverhampton Wanderers should be able to pick up some extra possession as they have performed better than Brighton & Hove Albion in the air. Brighton & Hove Albion will be hoping they don't go behind early, as Wolverhampton Wanderers are good at sitting on a lead.

Current form

Wolverhampton Wanderers are in good form having won most of their last 5 games. In their last game, they won by 1 goal against Fulham. Meanwhile, Brighton & Hove Albion are in average form having had mixed results from their previous 5 fixtures, and will be looking to improve this time around.


Wolverhampton Wanderers Brighton & Hove Albion
Forwards Raúl Jiménez, Ivan Cavaleiro, Hélder Costa, Adama Traoré, Niall Ennis. Florin Andone, Alireza Jahanbakhsh, Anthony Knockaert, Glenn Murray, Jürgen Locadia, Yves Bissouma.
Midfielders João Moutinho, Rúben Neves, Leander Dendoncker, Morgan Gibbs-White, Diogo Jota, Pedro Gonçalves, Sherwin Seedorf, Elliot Watt, Ryan John Giles, Pote. José Izquierdo, Dale Stephens, Solomon March, Beram Kayal, Pascal Groß, Davy Pröpper, Jayson Molumby, Ezequiel Schelotto, Viktor Gyökeres, Max Sanders, Will Collar.
Defenders Romain Saïss, Matt Doherty, Kortney Hause, Conor Coady, Ryan Bennett, Willy Boly, Ruben Vinagre, Dominic Iorfa, Ethan Ebanks-Landell, Max Kilman, Jonny Castro, Cameron John. Leon Balogun, Dan Burn, Lewis Dunk, Bruno, Gaëtan Bong, Shane Duffy, Bernardo, Tudor Băluţă, Martín Montoya, Leo Østigård.
Goalkeepers Rui Patrício, John Ruddy, Will Norris. Maty Ryan, David Button, Jason Steele, Robert Sanchez.
Staff Nuno Espírito Santo. Graham Potter.