Wolverhampton Wanderers vs Newcastle United Preview – Premier League

Jacinthe Kihn is one of Fluentsport's England League One experts covering most of the upcoming fixtures in the year.

Wolverhampton Wanderers face Newcastle United in this Premier League clash.

When is the match, and kick off time?

The match is on Monday 11th February 2019, and kicks off at 8:00pm UK time. The venue for the match is Molineux Stadium (Wolverhampton, West Midlands).


Newcastle United may not be able to play their usual style of possession football, as Wolverhampton Wanderers have shown a good ability to steal from the opposition. Wolverhampton Wanderers should be able to pick up some extra possession as they have performed better than Newcastle United in the air. Wolverhampton Wanderers's defence have been tactically astute recently, and are on a good run of avoiding defensive errors. Wolverhampton Wanderers may be able to get some extra possession in this game with their ability to dispossess opponents. Newcastle United will be hoping they don't go behind early, as Wolverhampton Wanderers are good at sitting on a lead.

Current form

Wolverhampton Wanderers are in good form having won most of their last 5 games. In their last game, they won by 1 goal against Fulham. Meanwhile, Newcastle United are in average form having had mixed results from their previous 5 fixtures, and will be looking to improve this time around. In their last game, they lost by 1 goal against Liverpool.


Wolverhampton Wanderers Newcastle United
Forwards Raúl Jiménez, Ivan Cavaleiro, Hélder Costa, Adama Traoré, Niall Ennis. Ayoze Pérez, Dwight Gayle, Joselu, Kenedy, Salomón Rondón.
Midfielders João Moutinho, Rúben Neves, Leander Dendoncker, Morgan Gibbs-White, Diogo Jota, Pedro Gonçalves, Sherwin Seedorf, Elliot Watt, Ryan John Giles, Pote. Ki Sungyueng, Sean Longstaff, Yoshinori Mutō, Jonjo Shelvey, Matt Ritchie, Mohamed Diamé, Christian Atsu, Jack Colback, Miguel Almirón, Kelland Watts.
Defenders Romain Saïss, Matt Doherty, Kortney Hause, Conor Coady, Ryan Bennett, Willy Boly, Ruben Vinagre, Dominic Iorfa, Ethan Ebanks-Landell, Max Kilman, Jonny Castro, Cameron John. Fabian Schär, Antonio Barreca, Paul Dummett, Jamal Lascelles, Isaac Hayden, Ciaran Clark, DeAndre Yedlin, Florian Lejeune, Javier Manquillo, Federico Fernández, Lewis Cass.
Goalkeepers Rui Patrício, John Ruddy, Will Norris. Rob Elliot, Karl Darlow, Martin Dúbravka, Freddie Woodman, Nathan Harker.
Staff Nuno Espírito Santo. Rafael Benítez.