Swansea City A vs Queens Park Rangers Preview – Championship

Aimee Homenick is one of Fluentsport's England Championship experts covering most of the upcoming fixtures in the year.

Swansea City A face Queens Park Rangers in this Championship clash.

When is the match, and kick off time?

The match is on Saturday 29th September 2018, and kicks off at 3:00pm UK time. The venue for the match is Liberty Stadium (Swansea).


Queens Park Rangers will need to stay alert for attacking through balls, which are part of the Swansea City A attack. Luckily, they have shown that they can cope with those attacks competently. Swansea City A won't be able to rely on their individual players in this game, as Queens Park Rangers have been good at managing these threats in previous games. If Swansea City A continue their solid defensive performance, they should be able to stop a lot of chances as they develop for their opponents. Swansea City A should be able to pick up some extra possession as they have performed better than Queens Park Rangers in the air. It could be tough for Queens Park Rangers to create scoring chances in this game, as Swansea City A are in good defensive form.

Current form

Swansea City A are in average form having had mixed results from their previous 5 fixtures, and will be looking to improve this time around. Meanwhile, Queens Park Rangers are in average form having had mixed results from their previous 5 fixtures, and will be looking to improve this time around. In their last game, they lost by 1 goal against Nottingham Forest.


Swansea City A Queens Park Rangers
Forwards Joel Asoro, Oliver McBurnie, Luciano Narsingh, Courtney Baker-Richardson, Wilfried Bony, Barry McKay, Yan Dhanda. Luke Freeman, Matt Smith, Chay Tilt, Olamide Shodipo, Nahki Wells, Tomer Hemed, Lewis Walker.
Midfielders Bersant Celina, Jay Fulton, Adam King, Matt Grimes, Wayne Routledge, Daniel James, Leroy Fer, George Byers, Nathan Dyer, Tom Carroll, Connor Roberts, Adnan Maric, Ryan Blair, Liam Cullen. Massimo Luongo, Jordan Cousins, Paweł Wszołek, Ryan Manning, Josh Scowen, Osman Kakay, Bright Osayi-Samuel, Eberechi Eze, Faysal Bettache, Deshane Dalling, Nathan Carlyle, Amrit Bansal-McNulty.
Defenders Martin Olsson, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Joe Rodon, Kyle Naughton, Mike van der Hoorn, Declan John, Cian Harries, Brandon Cooper. Grant Hall, Jake Bidwell, Joel Lynch, Darnell Furlong, Toni Leistner, Geoff Cameron, Àngel Rangel, Joe Felix, Giles Phillips.
Goalkeepers Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Erwin Mulder, Steven Benda. Marcin Brzozowski, Matt Ingram, Joe Lumley.
Staff Steve Cooper. Kevin Blackwell, John Eustace.