Bolton Wanderers vs Derby County Preview – Championship

William Torphy is one of Fluentsport's England Championship experts covering most of the upcoming fixtures in the year.

Bolton Wanderers face Derby County in this Championship clash.

When is the match, and kick off time?

The match is on Saturday 29th September 2018, and kicks off at 3:00pm UK time. The venue for the match is University of Bolton Stadium (Bolton).


Bolton Wanderers will need to stay alert for attacking through balls, which are part of the Derby County attack. Luckily, they have shown that they can cope with those attacks competently. If Derby County continue their solid defensive performance, they should be able to stop a lot of chances as they develop for their opponents. Derby County will need to be creative with their attacking chances, as Bolton Wanderers are good at defending attacking through balls. Derby County will need to be creative when attacking, as Bolton Wanderers have shown great instinct at defending counter attacks. Derby County will hope that Bolton Wanderers attack wide so they can prevent danger with their superior defence on the wings.

Current form

Bolton Wanderers are in poor form having lost most of their last 5 games, and will be hoping to turn around their recent form in this fixture. In their last game, they lost by 1 goal against Brentford. Meanwhile, Derby County are in good form having won most of their last 5 games. In their last game, they won by 2 goals against Leeds United.


Bolton Wanderers Derby County
Forwards Jack Earing, Sammy Ameobi, Connor Hall, Clayton Donaldson, Yanic Wildschut, Josh Magennis. David Nugent, Luke Thomas, Martyn Waghorn, Florian Jozefzoon, Jack Marriott, Mason Bennett, Jayden Mitchell-Lawson.
Midfielders Josh Vela, Stuart Holden, Will Buckley, Craig Noone, Jason Lowe, Joe Williams, Gary O'Neil, Lloyd Dyer, Luke Murphy, Erhun Oztumer, Stephen Duke-McKenna, Joe Pritchard, Luca Connell, Ronan Darcy. Bradley Johnson, Marcus Olsson, Ikechi Anya, Kyle McAllister, Tom Huddlestone, Max Bird, Tom Lawrence, Joe Ledley, George Evans, Craig Bryson, Duane Holmes, Mason Mount, Andy King, Jacob Butterfield, Harry Wilson, Tyree Wilson, Jason Knight.
Defenders Paweł Olkowski, David Wheater, Mark Beevers, Andrew Taylor, Harry Brockbank, Marc Wilson, Jonathan Grounds, Callum Connolly, Jack Hobbs, Joe Muscatt, Chiori Johnson. Richard Keogh, Craig Forsyth, Joseph Bateman, Curtis Davies, Andre Wisdom, Jayden Bogle, Scott Malone, Fikayo Tomori, Calum MacDonald, Ashley Cole, Lee Buchanan.
Goalkeepers Jake Turner, Ben Alnwick, Ben Williams, Remi Matthews. Scott Carson, Kelle Roos, Henrich Ravas.
Staff Phil Parkinson. Frank Lampard.