Blackburn Rovers vs Nottingham Forest Preview – Championship

William Torphy is one of Fluentsport's England Championship experts covering most of the upcoming fixtures in the year.

Blackburn Rovers face Nottingham Forest in this Championship clash.

When is the match, and kick off time?

The match is on Saturday 29th September 2018, and kicks off at 3:00pm UK time. The venue for the match is Ewood Park (Blackburn, Lancashire).


It would be wise for Nottingham Forest to play intricately and avoid taking too many shooting chances at range, as Blackburn Rovers have an excellent record of defending those chances. Nottingham Forest won't be able to rely on their individual players in this game, as Blackburn Rovers have been good at managing these threats in previous games. Nottingham Forest may try to create their chances at close range, as Blackburn Rovers have shown great skill at stopping chances long range chances. If Blackburn Rovers continue their solid defensive performance, they should be able to stop a lot of chances as they develop for their opponents. Nottingham Forest will need to be creative with their attacking chances, as Blackburn Rovers are good at defending attacking through balls.

Current form

Blackburn Rovers are in good form having won most of their last 5 games. In their last game, they lost by 1 goal against Norwich City. Meanwhile, Nottingham Forest are in good form having won most of their last 5 games. In their last game, they won by 1 goal against Bolton Wanderers.


Blackburn Rovers Nottingham Forest
Forwards Danny Graham, Dominic Samuel, Joe Nuttall, Harry Chapman, Daniel Butterworth, Adam Armstrong, Mitchell Candlin, Ben Brereton. Karim Ansarifard, Lewis Grabban, Léo Bonatini, Daryl Murphy, Apostolos Vellios, Joe Lolley, Diogo Gonçalves, Hillel Soudani, Arvin Appiah.
Midfielders Harrison Reed, Jack Rodwell, Jacob Davenport, Craig Conway, Corry Evans, Darragh Lenihan, Elliott Bennett, Peter Whittingham, Richard Smallwood, Bradley Dack, Ben Gladwin, Joe Rankin-Costello, Stefan Mols, Joe Rothwell, John Buckley. Claudio Yacob, Ben Osborn, Liam Bridcutt, Ben Watson, Matty Cash, Adlène Guedioura, João Carvalho, Pelé.
Defenders Ryan Nyambe, Derrick Williams, Charlie Mulgrew, Lewis Travis, Paul Downing, Amari'i Bell, Tyler Magloire. Yohan Benalouane, Jack Robinson, Ryan Yates, Molla Wagué, Michael Hefele, Sam Byram, Saidy Janko, Tendayi Darikwa, Michael Dawson, Tobias Figueiredo, Alexander Milošević.
Goalkeepers David Raya, Andy Fisher, Jayson Leutwiler, Aaron Dillon. Luke Steele, Costel Pantilimon, Jordan Wright, Liam Bossin.
Staff Tony Mowbray. Martin O'Neill, Simon Piers Ireland.