Birmingham City vs Ipswich Town Preview – Championship

William Torphy is one of Fluentsport's England Championship experts covering most of the upcoming fixtures in the year.

Birmingham City face Ipswich Town in this Championship clash.

When is the match, and kick off time?

The match is on Saturday 29th September 2018, and kicks off at 3:00pm UK time. The venue for the match is St Andrew's Trillion Trophy Stadium (Birmingham).


Set pieces should be interesting in this game, as Birmingham City's strong attacking may be countered by Ipswich Town's strong defence. Ipswich Town will hope that Birmingham City attack wide so they can prevent danger with their superior defence on the wings. Birmingham City should be able to pick up some extra possession as they have performed better than Ipswich Town in the air. Ipswich Town should be able to continue their recent form, which has seen them give away very few chances in errors. Ipswich Town will need to be defensively alert, as Birmingham City are good at creating chances outside of the box.

Current form

Birmingham City are in good form having not lost any of their previous 5 games and are looking to extend their unbeaten streak. Meanwhile, Ipswich Town are in poor form having lost most of their last 5 games, and will be hoping to turn around their recent form in this fixture. In their last game, they lost by 2 goals against Sheffield United.


Birmingham City Ipswich Town
Forwards Lukas Jutkiewicz, Isaac Vassell, Beryly Lubala, Greg Stewart. Freddie Sears, Emyr Huws, Ben Folami, Conor McКendry, Ellis Harrison, Kayden Jackson, Collin Quaner, Jack Lankester, Simon Dawkins, Kai Brown.
Midfielders David Davis, Maikel Kieftenbeld, Jacques Maghoma, Che Adams, Craig Gardner, Harlee Dean, Charlie Lakin, Odin Bailey, Gary Gardner, Connor Mahoney, Kerim Mrabti. James Bree, Cole Skuse, Teddy Bishop, Andre Dozzell, Grant Ward, Tristan Nydam, Tom Adeyemi, Alan Judge, Callum Elder, Gwion Edwards, Jon Nolan, Flynn Downes.
Defenders Michael Morrison, Josh Martin, Josh Cogley, Marc Roberts, Wes Harding, Maxime Colin, Kristian Pedersen. Jonas Knudsen, Tayo Edun, Matthew Pennington, Luke Chambers, Myles Kenlock, Jordan Spence, Barry Cotter, Aristote Nsiala, Josh Emmanuel, Trevoh Chalobah, James Collins, Idris El Mizouni, Corrie Ndaba.
Goalkeepers Lee Camp, Tomasz Kuszczak, Connal Trueman, Jake Weaver. Bartosz Białkowski, Dean Gerken, Harry Wright.
Staff Lee Carsley, Josep Clotet Ruiz. Paul Lambert, Bryan Klug.