Hertha BSC vs Borussia Mönchengladbach Preview – Bundesliga

Ofelia Crooks is one of Fluentsport's Premiera Division experts covering most of the upcoming fixtures in the year.

Hertha BSC face Borussia Mönchengladbach in this Bundesliga clash.

When is the match, and kick off time?

The match is on Saturday 22nd September 2018, and kicks off at 2:30pm UK time. The venue for the match is Olympiastadion Berlin (Berlin).


Hertha BSC will need to stay alert for attacking through balls, which are part of the Borussia Mönchengladbach attack. Luckily, they have shown that they can cope with those attacks competently. Borussia Mönchengladbach won't be able to rely on their individual players in this game, as Hertha BSC have been good at managing these threats in previous games. If Borussia Mönchengladbach continue their solid defensive performance, they should be able to stop a lot of chances as they develop for their opponents. Borussia Mönchengladbach will need to be creative with their attacking chances, as Hertha BSC are good at defending attacking through balls. Hertha BSC will need to be creative when attacking, as Borussia Mönchengladbach have shown great instinct at defending counter attacks.

Current form

Hertha BSC are in good form having won most of their last 5 games. In their last game, they won by 1 goal against Minnesota United. Meanwhile, Borussia Mönchengladbach are in average form having had mixed results from their previous 5 fixtures, and will be looking to improve this time around. In their last game, they lost by 2 goals against Borussia Dortmund.


Hertha BSC Borussia Mönchengladbach
Forwards Mathew Leckie, Salomon Kalou, Vedad Ibišević, Pal Dárdai, Davie Selke, Pascal Köpke, Javairô Dilrosun. Josip Drmić, Torben Müsel, Fabian Johnson, Raffael, Julio Villalba, Alassane Pléa, Keanen Bennetts.
Midfielders Marko Grujić, Fabian Lustenberger, Per Skjelbred, Vladimír Darida, Niklas Stark, Ondrej Duda, Julius Kade, Arne Maier, Valentino Lazaro, Maurice Covic, Dennis Jastrzembski. Lars Stindl, Thorgan Hazard, Ibrahima Traoré, Patrick Herrmann, Jonas Hofmann, Christoph Kramer, Tobias Strobl, Denis Zakaria, Mickaël Cuisance, Aaron Herzog, Florian Neuhaus.
Defenders Lukas Klünter, Marvin Plattenhardt, Peter Pekarík, Maximilian Mittelstädt, Florian Baak, Jordan Torunarigha, Karim Rekik, Derrick Luckassen, Panzu Ernesto. Matthias Ginter, Michael Lang, Nico Elvedi, Oscar Wendt, Tony Jantschke, Mamadou Doucouré, Justin Hoffmans, Marcel Benger, Florian Mayer, Mandela Egbo, Louis Beyer, Andreas Poulsen.
Goalkeepers Thomas Kraft, Rune Jarstein, Dennis Smarsch, Jonathan Klinsmann, Marius Gersbeck. Yann Sommer, Tobias Sippel, Moritz Nicolas.
Staff Pál Dárdai. Dieter Hecking.