Betis vs Sevilla Preview – Primera Division 2017

Taylor Kihn is one of Fluentsport's Ligue 1 experts covering most of the upcoming fixtures in the year.

Betis face Sevilla in this Primera Division 2017 clash.

When is the match, and kick off time?

The match is on Saturday 12th May 2018, and kicks off at 5:30pm UK time.


It would be wise for Sevilla to play intricately and avoid taking too many shooting chances at range, as Betis have an excellent record of defending those chances. If Betis continue their solid defensive performance, they should be able to stop a lot of chances as they develop for their opponents. Sevilla will need to be creative with their attacking chances, as Betis are good at defending attacking through balls. Sevilla will need to be defensively alert, as Betis will continue their tactical usage of attacking through balls. Betis have recovered many games recently after letting in early goals, which they might do again in this fixture.

Betis Vs Sevilla Prediction

Betis and Sevilla are evenly matched, so this should be a tight game. This should result in a draw, or a tough win for Sevilla. A bet of £10 would return £29.42 for a home win, £37.92 for a draw, and £26.63 for an away win.

This is set to be an eventful match in which we are expecting Sevilla to create more chances than Betis. Both teams will be looking for the win but Sevilla have the stronger attack. We are expecting them to edge a victory in this match with both teams to score. Our prediction for this match is: Betis 1-2 Sevilla.


Betis Sevilla
Forwards Antonio Sanabria, Loren Morón, Cristian Tello, Sergio León, Joel Campbell, Francis Guerrero, Rubén Castro, Joaquín. Wissam Ben Yedder, Pablo Sarabia, Luis Muriel, Joaquín Correa, Sandro Ramírez, Nolito, Jesús Navas.
Midfielders / Wingers Fabián Ruiz, Ryad Boudebouz, Víctor Camarasa, Andrés Guardado, Javi García. Steven N'Zonzi, Guido Pizarro, Éver Banega, Franco Vázquez, Johannes Geis, Roque Mesa, Ganso.
Defenders Marc Bartra, Aïssa Mandi, Riza Durmisi, Zouhair Feddal, Júnior Firpo, Jordi Amat, Antonio Barragán, Rafa Navarro. Clément Lenglet, Simon Kjaer, Guilherme Arana, Sébastien Corchia, Sergio Escudero, Gabriel Mercado, Miguel Layún, Lionel Carole, Daniel Carriço, Nicolás Pareja.
Goalkeepers Antonio Adán, Dani Giménez. Sergio Rico, David Soria.