Sunderland vs Wolves Preview – Championship 2017/18

Aimee Homenick is one of Fluentsport's England Championship experts covering most of the upcoming fixtures in the year.

Sunderland face Wolves in this Championship 2017/18 clash.

When is the match, and kick off time?

The match is on Sunday 6th May 2018, and kicks off at 12:30pm UK time.


It would be wise for Wolves to play intricately and avoid taking too many shooting chances at range, as Sunderland have an excellent record of defending those chances. Sunderland have recovered many games recently after letting in early goals, which they might do again in this fixture. Sunderland will need to be defensively alert, as Wolves will continue their tactical usage of attacking through balls. Wolves will need to be creative when attacking, as Sunderland have shown great instinct at defending counter attacks. Sunderland should be able to continue their recent form, which has seen them give away very few chances in errors.

Sunderland Vs Wolves Prediction

Wolves are the better of the two teams, and will be looking to dominate the game. This should result in a win for Wolves. Sunderland will be looking to cause an upset for their opposition in front of a home crowd, but they have a mountain to climb to do so. A bet of £10 would return £67.67 for a home win, £44.92 for a draw, and £16.17 for an away win.

This match is set to be a goal-fest and will be very entertaining to watch. Our prediction for this match is: Sunderland 0-3 Wolves.


Sunderland Wolves
Forwards Ashley Fletcher, Duncan Watmore, Aiden McGeady, Callum McManaman, Joel Asoro, Kazenga LuaLua, Josh Maja. Diogo Jota, Hélder Costa, Benik Afobe, Ivan Cavaleiro, Léo Bonatini, Rafael Mir, Jordan Graham, Bright Enobakhare.
Midfielders / Wingers Lee Cattermole, Jack Rodwell, Ovie Ejaria, George Honeyman, Jonathan Williams, Lynden Gooch, Ethan Robson. Rúben Neves, Alfred N'Diaye, Romain Saïss, Morgan Gibbs-White.
Defenders Lamine Koné, Paddy McNair, Brendan Galloway, Bryan Oviedo, Marc Wilson, Billy Jones, Adam Matthews, Tyias Browning, Jake Clarke-Salter, Donald Love, John O'Shea. Willy Boly, Conor Coady, Roderick Miranda, Ryan Bennett, Barry Douglas, Matt Doherty, Danny Batth, Kortney Hause, Phil Ofosu-Ayeh, Rúben Vinagre.
Goalkeepers Robbin Ruiter, Jason Steele, Lee Camp. John Ruddy, Carl Ikeme, Will Norris, Jack Ruddy.