Leeds United vs QPR Preview – Championship 2017/18

William Torphy is one of Fluentsport's England Championship experts covering most of the upcoming fixtures in the year.

Leeds United face QPR in this Championship 2017/18 clash.

When is the match, and kick off time?

The match is on Sunday 6th May 2018, and kicks off at 12:30pm UK time.


QPR will need to stay alert for attacking through balls, which are part of the Leeds United attack. Luckily, they have shown that they can cope with those attacks competently. Leeds United may try to create their chances at close range, as QPR have shown great skill at stopping chances long range chances. Set pieces should be interesting in this game, as QPR's strong attacking may be countered by Leeds United's strong defence. Leeds United should be able to continue their recent form, which has seen them give away very few chances in errors. Leeds United will hope that QPR attack wide so they can prevent danger with their superior defence on the wings.

Leeds United Vs QPR Prediction

Leeds United and QPR are evenly matched, so this should be a tight game. This should result in a draw, or a tough win for Leeds United. A bet of £10 would return £22.50 for a home win, £42.00 for a draw, and £33.13 for an away win.

This is set to be an eventful match in which we are expecting Leeds United to create more chances than QPR. Both teams will be looking for the win but Leeds United have the stronger attack. We are expecting them to edge a victory in this match with both teams to score. Our prediction for this match is: Leeds United 2-1 QPR.


Leeds United QPR
Forwards Kemar Roofe, Samu Sáiz, Tyler Roberts, Pierre-Michel Lasogga, Pablo Hernández, Hadi Sacko, Jay-Roy Grot, Pawel Cibicki, Caleb Ekuban. Idrissa Sylla, Conor Washington, Pawel Wszolek, Jamie Mackie, Matt Smith, Jay Emmanuel-Thomas, Paul Smyth.
Midfielders / Wingers Adam Forshaw, Kalvin Phillips, Ezgjan Alioski, Vurnon Anita, Ronaldo Vieira, Stuart Dallas, Eunan O'Kane, Ouasim Bouy, Madger Gomes. Massimo Luongo, Luke Freeman, Jordan Cousins, Josh Scowen, David Wheeler, Bright Osayi-Samuel, Ryan Manning, Ebere Eze.
Defenders Pontus Jansson, Laurens De Bock, Luke Ayling, Liam Cooper, Matthew Pennington, Gaetano Berardi, Conor Shaughnessy, Tyler Denton, Tom Pearce, Paudie O'Connor. Nedum Onuoha, Jake Bidwell, Grant Hall, Joel Lynch, Jack Robinson, Alex Baptiste, James Perch, Darnell Furlong, Niko Hämäläinen, Osman Kakay.
Goalkeepers Felix Wiedwald, Andy Lonergan, Bailey Peacock-Farrell. Alex Smithies, Matt Ingram, Joe Lumley, Seny Dieng.