Leverkusen vs Augsburg Preview – 1. Bundesliga 2017/18

Ofelia Crooks is one of Fluentsport's Premiera Division experts covering most of the upcoming fixtures in the year.

Leverkusen face Augsburg in this 1. Bundesliga 2017/18 clash.

When is the match, and kick off time?

The match is on Saturday 31st March 2018, and kicks off at 2:30pm UK time.


It would be wise for Leverkusen to play intricately and avoid taking too many shooting chances at range, as Augsburg have an excellent record of defending those chances. Augsburg will need to be defensively alert, as Leverkusen will continue their tactical usage of attacking through balls. Augsburg have recovered many games recently after letting in early goals, which they might do again in this fixture. Leverkusen should be able to pick up some extra possession as they have performed better than Augsburg in the air. Augsburg should be able to continue their recent form, which has seen them give away very few chances in errors.

Leverkusen Vs Augsburg Prediction

Leverkusen are the better of the two teams, and will be looking to dominate the game. This should result in a win for Leverkusen. Augsburg will be looking to cause an upset, but they have a mountain to climb to do so. A bet of £10 would return £15.50 for a home win, £46.58 for a draw, and £72.83 for an away win.

This match is set to be a goal-fest and will be very entertaining to watch. Our prediction for this match is: Leverkusen 3-0 Augsburg.


Leverkusen Augsburg
Forwards Julian Brandt, Leon Bailey, Lucas Alario, Kevin Volland, Karim Bellarabi, Joel Pohjanpalo, Stefan Kießling. Michael Gregoritsch, Alfred Finnbogason, Caiuby, Jonathan Schmid, Marcel Heller, Sergio Córdova, Marco Richter, Shawn Parker.
Midfielders / Wingers Kai Havertz, Lars Bender, Charles Aránguiz, Dominik Kohr, Julian Baumgartlinger, Vladlen Yurchenko, Marlon Frey. Ja-Cheol Koo, Rani Khedira, Daniel Baier, Gojko Kacar, Jan Morávek.
Defenders Jonathan Tah, Panagiotis Retsos, Wendell, Sven Bender, Benjamin Henrichs, Tin Jedvaj. Philipp Max, Martin Hinteregger, Jeffrey Gouweleeuw, Kevin Danso, Daniel Opare, Raphael Framberger, Christoph Janker, Kilian Jakob.
Goalkeepers Bernd Leno, Ramazan Özcan, Niklas Lomb. Marwin Hitz, Andreas Luthe, Fabian Giefer, Ioannis Gelios.