Dortmund vs Hannover Preview – 1. Bundesliga 2017/18

Ofelia Crooks is one of Fluentsport's Premiera Division experts covering most of the upcoming fixtures in the year.

Dortmund face Hannover in this 1. Bundesliga 2017/18 clash.

When is the match, and kick off time?

The match is on Sunday 18th March 2018, and kicks off at 12:30pm UK time.


It would be wise for Dortmund to play intricately and avoid taking too many shooting chances at range, as Hannover have an excellent record of defending those chances. If Dortmund continue their solid defensive performance, they should be able to stop a lot of chances as they develop for their opponents. Set pieces should be interesting in this game, as Hannover's strong attacking may be countered by Dortmund's strong defence. Hannover will need to be creative with their attacking chances, as Dortmund are good at defending attacking through balls. Hannover will need to be creative when attacking, as Dortmund have shown great instinct at defending counter attacks.

Dortmund Vs Hannover Prediction

Dortmund are the better of the two teams, and will be looking to dominate the game. This should result in a win for Dortmund. Hannover will be looking to cause an upset, but they have a mountain to climb to do so. A bet of £10 would return £14.35 for a home win, £54.33 for a draw, and £87.50 for an away win.

This match is set to be a goal-fest and will be very entertaining to watch. Our prediction for this match is: Dortmund 3-0 Hannover.


Dortmund Hannover
Forwards Christian Pulisic, Marco Reus, Andriy Yarmolenko, Michy Batshuayi, Maximilian Philipp, André Schürrle, Alexander Isak, Jadon Sancho, Sergio Gómez. Jonathas, Ihlas Bebou, Martin Harnik, Niclas Füllkrug, Felix Klaus, Kenan Karaman, Noah Joel Sarenren Bazee, Charlison Benschop.
Midfielders / Wingers Julian Weigl, Mario Götze, Mahmoud Dahoud, Gonzalo Castro, Shinji Kagawa, Nuri Sahin, Sebastian Rode. Marvin Bakalorz, Pirmin Schwegler, Edgar Prib, Manuel Schmiedebach, Iver Fossum, Sebastian Maier.
Defenders Sokratis, Raphaël Guerreiro, Ömer Toprak, Marcel Schmelzer, Jeremy Toljan, Dan-Axel Zagadou, Manuel Akanji, Lukasz Piszczek, Erik Durm. Salif Sané, Waldemar Anton, Julian Korb, Josip Elez, Matthias Ostrzolek, Miiko Albornoz, Oliver Sorg, Florian Hübner, Felipe, Timo Hübers.
Goalkeepers Roman Bürki, Roman Weidenfeller, Dominik Reimann. Michael Esser, Philipp Tschauner, Marlon Sündermann.